UK Anime Network, UK Anime News, Reviews and Articles
UK Anime Network - ARTICLES
Spring 2018 Anime Preview - Page 9
Robert Mullarkey
Author: Robert Mullarkey

Computing graduate who works in an office.  Still finds enough time to watch a lot of anime and play a lot of video games


Spring 2018 Anime Preview - Page 9

Rokuhoudou Yotsuiro Biyori

Rokuhoudou Yotsuiro Biyori

Japanese Air Date: 11th April 2018

Official Site: http://rokuhoudou-anime.jp/

Synopsis: Four guys work in a japanese tea shop

Should I Watch this: From the trailer it looks like a rather fun and light-hearted slice of life comedy, focusing on guys working in a tea shop. Another show this season to relax and chill out to.

 


Saredo Tsumibito wa Ryuu to Odoru

Saredo Tsumibito wa Ryuu to Odoru

Japanese Air Date: 6th April 2018

Official Site: http://www.tbs.co.jp/anime/sareryu/

Synopsis: The story revolves around Jushiki (spell equations) and the people who use them in battle. These equations lead the way to explosive magic such TNT, Bombs, and Poison Gas. Two Spell Equationists, who are also bounty hunters, are caught up in a battle against dragons.

Should I Watch this: From the trailer and promotional material this looks like a fantasy sci-fi action, based on a light novel, that has characters fight monsters with unique types of magic. The trailer promises some interesting magic mechanics. One for those who like action.

 


Shiyan Pin Jiating – Frankenstein Family

Shiyan Pin Jiating – Frankenstein Family

Japanese Air Date: 9th April 2018

Official Site: http://frankenstein-family.animen.com.tw/

Synopsis: A scientist couple are arrested after it is discovered they have been performing illegal genetic modifications on five of their children. The youngest child is the only one not to be modified, and must take care of his family in their absence.

Should I Watch this: At first glance the series seems a bit like Monster Musume, but with a family of children. Although this seems like a more serious depiction of monster children, rather than being ecchi and comedic it. It looks like it'll be a slice of life style show with monster people, and it's definitely an interesting looking one.

 


Souten no Ken Regenesis

Souten no Ken Regenesis

Japanese Air Date: 3rd April 2018

Official Site: http://www.souten-regenesis.com

Synopsis: A prequel series to Fist of the North Star.

Should I Watch this: The series promises a lot of action. The animation studio is Polygon Pictures, who made the Knights of Sidonia anime as well as various other CG based anime, which promises to give the show a distinctive look, if nothign else.

 


Steins;Gate 0

Steins;Gate 0

Japanese Air Date: 12th April 2018

Official Site: http://steinsgate0-anime.com/

Synopsis: A direct sequel to the original Steins;Gate sees Okabe trying to get on with his everyday life, and recovering from the failure of trying to save Kurisu. Here Okabe gets involved with the Amadeus project. Which deals with human memory storage and Artificial intelligence.

Should I Watch this: This is one of the shows I am most looking forward to. I loved the original series and really enjoyed the visual novels of both Steins;Gate and Steins;Gate 0. A fascinating sci-fi series, with a fun cast of characters and some intense moments. Definitely one to watch!

Other Stories:

UKA Podcast - One Punch Man, My Boy, TIME Stories
posted by Ross Liversidge on 22 Apr 2018
UKA Podcast - GATE, A Place Further than the Universe
posted by Ross Liversidge on 15 Apr 2018
Animenz (Maik Guo) Interview
posted by Ross Liversidge on 10 Apr 2018
UKA Podcast - Ready Player One
posted by Ross Liversidge on 08 Apr 2018
Spring 2018 anime preview
posted by Robert Mullarkey on 02 Apr 2018
UKA Podcast - Pacific Rim Uprising (Spoilers!)
posted by Ross Liversidge on 01 Apr 2018
A Beginners Guide to S.H. Figuarts
posted by Alex Jones on 23 Mar 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 10